More can sometimes be too much

by

While new features can be fun, sometimes all they do is create clutter. As in the offline world, just because a new gadget’s available, it doesn’t mean you necessarily need it. While many add-on products do indeed increase value to your online store, you have to stay aware of your customers’ basic needs and concerns.

While this multichannel merchant article is not new, I think it is still a valuable read. Basically, online shoppers want to find all the information they are looking for in an easily accessible manner. I found Gripe #3 particularly interesting.

And under other gripes, I was pleased to see something for which we have a solution. As the respondent said, “Another thing that makes me leave a Website is if there is no search box, or if the search box says ‘search for products’. Sometimes I’m trying to find information other than product information…like shipping rates! Again, the search box should be very visible.” Hey, WE know it!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “More can sometimes be too much”

  1. EPORIA Says:

    Very well said… More can sometimes be too much is an understatement. And who’s to say what we can and can’t search for?

  2. aditya Says:

    Hey this was doubtlessly one of the most effective blurbs I have read on the topic so far. I do not know where you learn all your information but up! I’m going to send a few people on over to read this. Awesome, totally amazing. I am just getting into spitting out articles myself, nothing compared to your writing skills (lol) but I would love for you to check out my stuff sometime! here

  3. seo edinburgh Says:

    I am quite interesting in this topic hope you will elaborate more on it in future posts

Leave a Reply

